An instructor at Newton School who inspired me to be a better version of myself . . .

Rax Rai
2 min readMar 6, 2021

--

My journey as a Newton School student began in June 2020. One of my friends who was a student over there had referred the full-stack development course to me. The teaching here was very different from other learning institutes.

My instructor was Mrigank bhaiya. He was in charge of teaching us. He would pay close attention to our progress. His teaching method was impeccable. He would clarify all our doubts and would see to it that we understood the concepts. He didn’t just cover the syllabus!

I had improved professionally over these six months. I was inconsistent earlier. I didn’t have a study schedule nor would practice systematically. I had developed a better work ethic and was being consistent in solving the problems.

My instructor was my inspiration here! I often wondered if he could put so much effort into us and our learning then why can’t we? Indeed, he motivated me to be a better version of myself. Hence, I gave my best while learning which is going to help me a long way!

In my final year, I had applied for college placement. Previously, my interview performance wasn’t that great but because of mock interviews at Newton School and the professional guidance I received here, my functioning in interviews and workplaces both had improved immensely!

--

--